Felter elected Olathe School Board president

LeEtta Felter was elected president of the Olathe Public Schools Board of Education during the group’s regular meeting on July 10. Rick Schier was elected vice president. Other significant roles will be held by Joy Bondurant (clerk), Deb Madden (deputy clerk), Merle Hastert (treasurer), and Michael Norris of Norris & Keplinger, L.L.C. (school district attorney).

Chief Financial and Operations Officer John Hutchison shared preliminary budget information with the board. The budget development timeline currently includes publishing the Notice of Hearing on July 19, holding a community budget workshop at 6 p.m. July 31, presenting the proposed budget to the board and holding a public hearing on Aug. 7, adopting the budget on Aug. 7, and certifying the budgets on Aug. 25. Continue reading

%d bloggers like this: