County commissioners sworn in

On Monday, Jan. 12, Johnson County had a swearing-in ceremony for incoming Johnson County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) First District representative Ron Shaffer, AIA. Chief Judge Kevin Moriarty swore in Shaffer along with Chairman Ed Eilert, Fourth District Commissioner Jason Osterhaus and Fifth District Commissioner Michael Ashcraft, all of whom were re-elected in November.

About Chairman Ed Eilert:
Chairman Ed Eilert was re-elected to a second term in November 2014. Prior to serving as Chairman he served as the Fourth District BOCC representative for four years. Chairman Eilert’s career in public service also includes 24 years as the mayor of Overland Park and four years as an Overland Park City Councilman. Continue reading

%d bloggers like this: